Home | Articles | Bloopers | Episode Guide | Fan Fiction | FAQ | Forums | Gallery | Links | Transcripts
The Who's the Boss? Resource :: Message Forums
WTB?R Home • Message Forums

Go Back   The Who's the Boss? Resource :: Message Forums > Who's the Boss? > Who's The Boss?

Who's The Boss? Use this Forum to discuss Who's the Boss? and anything pertaining to the show.

Unread 04-13-2007, 03:46 PM   #1
mich_l81
WTB? Expert

WTB articles

As a journalism student I have some tricks up my sleeve and access to article databases with vast amounts of stories. It never occured to me before to search for WTB? articles, what's wrong with me?!! I was able to find a LOT of articles about Who's the Boss? or that mention WTB? As far as I can tell, they are not posted anywhere on the site.

I know you guys would be interested in reading them and I'd love to share them with you, but I don't know how. I can't link to them because you need a password. Should I e-mail them to Jason to post on the site? There are too many to just post in a topic. Here's one of the more interesing ones:

Copyright 1989 Nationwide News Pty Limited
Sunday Mail (SA)

November 12, 1989 Sunday

LENGTH: 363 words

HEADLINE: TV's 'The Boss' tells Tony 'I do'

BODY:

NEW YORK: Tony Danza's fans will get the thrill they've wanted

for six seasons when the hunky housekeeper he plays on Who's

The Boss? breaks the bedroom barrier by marrying Angela.

It will be TV's wedding of the year - and could give the show

a sizzling sweeps week, the time when ratings competition peaks.

Danza's character, also called Tony, will move up the social

scale and the business ladder when he walks up the aisle with

his employer, Angela (played by Judith Light). Meanwhile, he

still lives in her house, but they're cooling the passion that

began to bloom this season - and waiting for the wedding night.

"These are very moral people," says Judith. "What are we

going to do? Sneak from room to room because the kids are in